gotleft.blogg.se

Whats a virgin margarita
Whats a virgin margarita












To make this easy virgin margarita, you first need to stir the lime juice and zest, water, and agave in a bowl until combined. The sparkling water made this virgin marg feel extra grown up and also added a nice punch of lime flavor without watering down the drink. There are lots of unique flavor variations to be found (like strawberry or lemon, or a frozen marg), but those are the classic ingredients.įor this virgin margarita recipe, I used the zest and juice of two limes, Zevia lime-flavored sparkling water, a little bit of agave, and some water.

whats a virgin margarita

So, I’m here to prove that you can have a margarita-like drink and have it still be fun!īasically, as long as it’s slightly sweet, lime-y and has some bubbles, a virgin margarita is almost as much fun as a boozy one, without the headache the next day.Ī traditional margarita features lime juice, tequila, orange liqueur, and a salted rim. It’s not very fun to be at our favorite taco place, sipping on water while everyone else splits a pitcher of margaritas. (humblebrag much?) Virgin margaritas to the rescue.īut, going along with all of this, I do like fun drinks! Plus, I’m becoming that kind of person who much more enjoys being able to get up for yoga class on a Saturday morning, rather than sleeping in and feeling crappy the next day. Honestly, I’ll take food over alcohol for my calories any day. I’ve never been much of a boozehound, but lately, my tolerance is at an all-time low…and I don’t hate it!įirst off, it’s way cheaper-buying 1-2 drinks versus 3-4 over the course of night makes me regret having a drink less and lets me feel ok about eating a slice of lemon tart later in the night. There’s a discovery I’ve made that I’ve talked about before on here around aging, drinking, and basically how it doesn’t play that well with me anymore. Thank you for supporting the brands that make this space possible! This virgin margarita post is sponsored by Zevia.

whats a virgin margarita

Please know that I am always humbled that you would try one of my recipes, and I enjoy reading the reviews and seeing all the pretty photographs.A virgin margarita with agave and lime, sweet and bubbly! Pairs perfectly with tacos or sitting in the sun on a beach. And last but certainly not least, I absolutely LOVE cats-we have two half-Siamese fur babies (cats) that allow us to live here!! A Note of Thanks~ I try to personally thank everyone who kindly makes and reviews my recipes, but sometimes I am busy, late, or may forget. Currently, a newfound passion has been so richly rewarding for me: genealogical research. Spending quality time with my grandchildren, family, and friends (and cooking holiday meals!). Gardening, decorating, sewing, music, dancing, film, and reading are also up there. One day!! Hobbies/Interests: Decorating with fresh flowers and herbs from the garden is my passion, and brings me deep joy! It's really hard to beat!! I love connecting with others who enjoy the same. as well as Alice Waters' Chez Panisse in Berkeley, and the James Beard award winning Tartine Bakery and Cafe in San Francisco. On my bucket list is dining at Thomas Keller's establishment The French Laundry in Napa Valley, California. are: Giada At Home, Ina Garten's The Barefoot Contessa, Nigella Lawson's Nigella Bites, and Patti's Mexican Kitchen, and many more. A few other chefs I read/enjoy watching on t.v. Another top favorite is Julia Child (of course!). And I'm very lucky to have the best sous chef in the world, dddddh! One of my favorite chefs of all time is Jacques Pepin! I have several of his cookbooks, and enjoy watching his television cooking show Fast Food My Way.

whats a virgin margarita

I hope you enjoy! Have been to culinary school with many years of cooking (mostly for my family) under my belt, so know my way around a kitchen. Many of the recipes I post here are influenced by our combined heritage or from our travels, or they are old family favorites that I want to share with you.

whats a virgin margarita

We've traveled extensively to many countries abroad (we lived in Germany), and have traveled and lived in several states here in the U.S.A. My husband and I share a combination of English, Irish, Scottish, Welsh, Dutch, Swiss, Polish, Austrian, German and French heritage, and our son-in-law and daughter-in-law are both Hispanic.

#Whats a virgin margarita plus

Also, we have been blessed with a wonderful son-in-law and beautiful daughter-in-law, plus FIVE grandchildren: two beautiful granddaughters ages five and eight, and three sweet adorable little grandsons ages 2 months, 2 years and 3 years. Married to my sweetheart for almost forty years and we have two wonderful children who are grown and have flown the coop.












Whats a virgin margarita